This option is currently available to G Suite users only.
Use this option to invite members of your team to connect their inboxes to Drift Email. The inbox owners will be added as contributor users on your account. You can delete or edit permissions for these users at any time.
Connected inboxes are managed separately from users - this allows you to have some team members contribute data from their inbox without having access to Drift Email.
After the inbox is connected, Drift Email will start processing data immediately.
We advise against connecting personal inboxes - read more about this here.
1. Invite a user
In Drift Email, go to Settings > Inbox Connections, and select Send Invitation.
Don't see this option? Reach out to Support.

Enter the name and email address of the user you're inviting.

After the invite is sent, you'll see the inbox show up in Settings with a status of Invited.

2: Accept invite & connect to Drift
The user you invited will receive a link to connect their inbox to Drift.

Follow the link and select Allow when prompted.
After the inbox is successfully connected, you should see its status in your Drift Email Settings as "Good".

FAQ
How soon will I see my data?
Replies should start flowing into Drift Email within 5-10 minutes. By default, whenever a new inbox is connected, we backfill the last 30 days of replies automatically.
How do I delete or reconnect inboxes?
To disconnect an inbox, click the downward arrow and select Delete.
If an inbox is failing and you'd like to resolve it, delete first and then follow the steps to invite the user again.
