What happens to Analytics when a rep leaves the company and their Salesforce account is deactivated in SFDC?
Scenario: A rep leaves the company and their Salesforce account is deactivated in SFDC
Impact on Analytics:
If the user is deactivated, and their role stays the same as it was when the user was active, the deals will remain associated with the user and their role.
- Flow: No impact - you can see how the user’s deal progressed through the pipeline in previous time periods that the user was active.
- Trend: No impact - previous conversion rates and the projection will not change.
- Pulse: No impact - previous pipeline data and the projection will not change.
If the user is deactivated, but their role is changed, then the deals will go with the user to the new role.
- Flow: To see how that user’s deals progressed through the pipeline, you will need to navigate the hierarchy to where the user is now placed in the role hierarchy.
- Trend: Previous conversion rates will change based on where the user now sits in the role hierarchy. The projection may also change.
- Pulse: Pipeline data for previous periods will change based on where the user now sits in the role hierarchy. The projection may also change.