How do I change the order of My Private Views?
Note: This feature is currently only available in the Analyze (formerly Analytics) Modules.
Each user has the ability to adjust the order of the Private Views under their My Views section in the Saved Views Drop-down.
Open the Saved Views Drop-down.
Click on the three horizontal lines
next to the name of your Private View, and drag it to the desired position.
Most users are limited to changing the order of their Private Views under the My Views section in the Saved Views Drop-down. Only users with Admin permissions in Clari can make changes to the order of the Shared Views in the Saved Views Drop-down.
Bookmarks
A note on Bookmarks: You might see Bookmarks above your Saved Views. Bookmarks is an admin-only feature that elevates the most important views to the top of your list.
Bookmark a View
Admins can make Bookmarks, which are views that appear at the top of the view list. This is a good way to prioritize certain views for your team.
To bookmark a view, all you need to do is "star" it. Here's how:
-
Select your preferred module type
-
Find the Saved View you want to bookmark
-
Click the star to bookmark the view. When you star a view, the star turns orange.
Note: Make sure your view is shared with a preferred role to display it in Bookmarks. It won't display in Bookmarks if you share with All Users.
Learn More
Want more information about how admins can manage views? Check out our article on Saved View Management.
You can also learn more about using Saved Views in the Accounts and Analytics Modules here.