Prior to February 2024, Hubspot’s integration with Salesloft was referred to as “Data Sync.” The Data Sync iteration of the Hubspot Integration coincided with Salesloft’s Activity Sync, which solely logged activities syncing from Salesloft into HubSpot.
Salesloft’s updated HubSpot integration introduces Team CRM Sync between Salesloft and HubSpot. This version of the integration still leverages Activity sync in addition to two-way record syncing for objects across the systems and other integration enhancements that are all managed within the Salesloft Platform.
If your team used the previous iteration of Salesloft’s Data Sync HubSpot integration that is managed and configured within HubSpot CRM, the Data Sync connection must be disabled to leverage the capabilities of the newly introduced version of the integration. The two versions of the Salesloft/HubSpot integration share some functionality, so keeping both of them enabled could result in duplicate efforts and inevitable errors.
To disable Data Sync and migrate to CRM Sync, follow these steps:
1. Uninstall DataSync in HubSpot. Follow these HubSpot instructions to uninstall an app from the HubSpot marketplace.
- Things to Note: If you Uninstall DataSync, the Contact and Company Syncs will also be deleted. If you would like to keep HubSpot DataSync installed, you will need to delete or turn off Contact and Company sync.
2. Enable CRM Sync inside Salesloft. Go to the HubSpot Admin Guide and follow the steps listed to map users, set field configuration, and enable CRM Sync.
- Things to Note: If you have already connected to HubSpot CRM because your team used Salesloft Activity Sync, it is not required to connect Salesloft to the HubSpot CRM. However, to ensure data is connected correctly, we recommend disconnecting your Salesloft and CRM connection and then re-connecting.