Recording meetings and calls enables Salesloft Conversations to capture discussions, helping teams make informed decisions and gain valuable insights. However, it may be required to obtain explicit consent from participants before recording, not only to comply with legal requirements but also to foster trust and transparency.
Consent to record notifications are built-in features of many conference platforms, designed to alert attendees when a meeting or call is being recorded. These notifications provide participants with the opportunity to acknowledge the recording or opt out, ensuring that everyone involved is aware and agrees to the terms.
This article will guide you through how consent to record notifications function across popular conference platforms, including:
Zoom offers a Recording Consent Disclaimer that appears prominently in the center of the video window for all attendees. The disclaimer gives participants the option to leave the meeting if they do not wish to participate in a recorded session.

For more information on how to configure and manage the consent disclaimer in Zoom, check out Zoom’s Customizing the recording consent disclaimer article.
Microsoft Teams displays a recording warning banner message at the top of the video window. This banner includes a notification about the recording and requires participants to acknowledge consent before dismissing the message.

For more information on how to configure and manage the consent warning in Microsoft Teams, check out the Microsoft Teams’ Record a Meeting article.
Google Meet notifies participants that a meeting will be recorded before they join the call. An initial pop-up notice gives attendees the option to either consent and join or leave the meeting.

Additionally, Google Meet provides meeting organizers with a prompt to obtain consent before starting a recording.

For more information on how to configure and manage the recording warning in Google Meet, check out Google Meet’s Record a Meeting article.