To be sure that your account is secure, Salesloft will lock your account after multiple failed login attempts. A notification will pop up to let you know you have entered an invalid email or password after each failed attempt. After your
FIFTH failed attempt, you will be notified that your account has been locked for security purposes.
When your account is locked you have two options:
- Unlock your account via the security email you will receive. (For more information, follow the steps below.)
- Wait 30 minutes. The lock on your account will be lifted after a 30-minute time frame and you may attempt to log in again.
Once an account is locked, you will receive an email with a link to unlock the account. Click the
Unlock My Account link in the email.
You will be directed to the Salesloft Sign-In page. At the top of the page, you will see a notification that your account has been unlocked. You may now attempt to sign in again.
If the password you enter fails, select
Forgot Password? to reset it before attempting to sign in.