Conversations recordings are recorded calls and video conferences. There are a number of ways to capture recordings in Conversations; one of these being manually uploading your recordings.
In this article, you will learn how to Upload a Recording in Conversations. This article includes:
Users must have access to Conversations and the ability to Create Recordings enabled. An admin can enable Conversations and Create Recordings settings inside the Users Settings. If these settings are disabled, users will not be able to select the “Upload” option on the Conversations page.
In order for a recording to be uploaded to Conversations, the recording file must meet certain criteria. To upload a recording in Conversations, the recording file must be:
- One of the following formats:
- Audio Files: mp3, wav, ogg, m4a
- Video Files: mp4, m4v, mov
- No larger than 3gb
- At least 60 seconds in length
Things to Note:
- Due to the nature of an uploaded file, active speaker detection (ASD) and percent talk time for speakers are unavailable.
- When uploading a recording into Salesloft and linking the account/person record, the recording will not show up on the account/person record.
To upload a recording, navigate to the Conversations page then follow these steps:
- In the Salesloft top navigation menu, hover over Activity and select Conversations. This will take you to the Conversations Page.
- Click Upload in the upper right corner. The Upload a Recording window will appear.
- From the Upload a Recording window, add the following meeting details:
- Meeting Title
- Meeting Organizer (Click the dropdown arrow to find and select a name.)
- Meeting Date
- Once you've added the meeting details, add your recording file by:
- Drag and drop the recording file into the Drag and Drop box
- Click the Drag and Drop box to select a file saved on your computer.
- (Optional): Link the recording to an Account. If the Account is associated with an Opportunity, that Opportunity will also be linked to the recording.
- Click Upload.

Figure 1: Upload a Recording window
Once your recording is uploaded, you will see it listed under the Recordings tab. In the Recording tile, these meetings will include a label that they were “Uploaded”
- Review and edit the recording details after uploading.
- Share the recording with other team members for coaching or analysis.
- Utilize Conversations features to search, filter, and analyze your recordings.