If you downgrade your Drift account to a lower tier plan you will lose access to some features in your account. Before you downgrade, there are a few steps you can take to make sure your Drift account stays in perfect working order after it has been downgraded to another plan.
Intended Audience:
In this article, we'll cover:
- Enterprise to Advanced Downgrade
- Advanced to Premium Downgrade
Enterprise to Advanced
If you are on the
Enterprise plan you'll want to start by moving your playbooks out of their workspaces into the
Default workspace.
To move a Playbook into the
Default workspace click on the
playbook tab and locate the playbook you need to move.

Click
Move to another workspace and click
DEFAULT to move your selected Playbook into the Default workspace.
Advanced to Premium
If you are downgrading from the
Advanced plan to the
Premium plan you will need to edit your routing rules. Advanced routing or branches (as seen in the screenshot below) are not available on the
Premium plan so you will need to remove any branches from your routing rules.

You can remove your routing branch by simply hovering over the branch you wish to delete and click the
trash can icon that appears when you hover over it.
