Billing Plan: The teams feature is available on the Premium, Advanced, and Enterprise Drift plans.
In this article, we'll cover
- inviting users to a Team
- editing settings for your Teams
Setting Up Your First Drift Team
Head to Settings > Organization Settings > Workspaces. Click into the workspace you would like to create a team in and click the Teams tab > Create Team Please be aware you can not create teams in your default workspace.

If your drift org does not have Workspaces:
1. Click Settings
2. Click Teams
3. Click Create Team
The next window you'll see has a field for naming the team and for adding members to it. Use the Teammates drop down to either search for users or to select one or multiple people. Select Create team once you're done and your team is ready!

Managing Your Teams
Once you create your team(s), you can click on the team to edit any settings for that team, such as their business hours and timezone!

You can edit the name of your team, manage the members of the team, and set up hours during which the team will operate.
You can also use the manage teammates menu to add or edit what teams users are on. Click on the user you would like to edit and click the "edit" button. This will open a dropdown menu that you can use to add or remove that user from a given team.

Setting Up Team Hours
The most important settings for Teams are the hours. When you create a new team, they are defaulted to always being online. Use the Available Hours drop downs to select the timezone and hours that they will operate in! You can also set these hours per day, weekdays only (Monday-Friday), or on weekends (Saturday-Sunday).

Make sure to click Save!
Please note that when an agent in a team reaches their chat limit, it does not count towards the "Automatically set the team to away when all teammates are away" team setting so the team will not be set as away. Agents must be toggled as offline to be considered away and for the team to go offline automatically.
Deleting a Team
If you're looking to delete a team, click the "..." button at the top right of the Team screen. You'll be presented with a modal to confirm your team's deletion.

Targeting Based on Teams
Once you've configured your teams, you can target both your widget and Playbooks based on the availability of your teams!
For widget targeting based on a Team's availability, read this doc.
For Playbook targeted based on a Team's availability, read this doc.