Playbook Collaboration is a new, easy to understand Playbook view that lets you view and share your Playbook content with colleagues without having to click into each message or skill node.
Intended Audience:
In this doc we’ll go over:
- Where to find Playbook Collaboration
- Using Playbook Collaboration
- Commenting
- Sharing Playbook Content
Billing Plan: Playbook Collaboration is available on the Premium, Advanced and Enterprise plans.
Where to Find Playbook Collaboration
You can access the Playbook Collaboration view by clicking on the Playbooks tab > Chat Playbooks and select a Playbook. Within the Playbook builder use the dropdown in the upper left corner of the screen to select Content Review Mode.
Using Playbook Collaboration
Once you enable Content Review Mode your Playbook view will change so you see every bot response in the Playbook without having to click into each individual bot skill.
Some bot skills allow you to click into them and get an expanded breakdown of what happens within the skill. For example, the image below shows a book a meeting skill before the end of the bot conversation. To see what’s happening inside that meeting skill, simply hover over the skill and click it to expand it.
When you open the expanded view you will be able to see what happens within the book a meeting skill, such as the conditional branching, email capture, and where in the process the meeting booking takes place.
To close the expanded view, click on the icon in the upper right corner of the expanded section.
Commenting
You also have the ability to leave comments on any user configurable bot text within the Playbook as well as responses for questions while in Content Review Mode. To leave a comment, look for the message or question node you want to leave a comment on and click on it. This will open a box where you can type your comment out. Click the
send button once you are finished typing your comment. Adding a comment will notify the teammate who created the Playbook as well as the teammate who last modified the Playbook through their web browser. You can also use "@" to mention and notify specific teammates. When a specific teammate is mentioned they will receive an email notification that also contains a link to the comment.

To quickly view all comments for a given playbook, click the text bubble icon on the right side of the screen. This will open up a sidebar that shows you each comment and where it was left.

Use the buttons next to each comment in the sidebar to view the full comment thread, resolve the comment, delete the comment, or add an emoji reaction. Clicking the
X replies (
2 replies in the example below) button will open the comment thread for a specific node.

You can also click on an individual node to view comments specific to that node. You'll see any existing comments and can respond to them right in the thread. Clicking the
three dots will provide you with options to delete the comment thread or create a copy of a link to the specific thread you are viewing.
Sharing Playbook Content
Content Review Mode also allows you to share your Playbook Content with colleagues who don’t have access to Drift. When you are in Content Review Mode, click the Share button in the right corner of the screen. This will generate a shareable link that expires after 30 days.
Anyone who views the link and does not have a Drift account will be shown a View Only version of the Playbook. No edits can be made to the Playbook from this view.