Your conversation history settings allow you to enhance your visitor access to their past conversation history and the ability to email themselves transcripts, while simultaneously ensuring your business analytics stay clean by filtering out internal test interactions from your performance reports.
In this article we’ll go over:
How to access Settings for your Conversation History
To access the settings to controls visitors conversation history:
- Log into Drift: Using your admin login credentials, log into Drift.
- Navigate to Settings: Click on your profile icon on the lower left, and select Settings.
- Access your Settings: Click on Chatbot under App Settings.
- Access Conversation History: Under the Settings tab, click Edit in the History section.
From here, you’ll have the following setting toggles:
- Allow visitors to access conversation history: Toggle this setting to allow visitors to see their previous conversations and chat back into any conversation that has not been permanently closed.
- Allow visitors to send conversation transcripts: Toggle this setting to allow visitors to send a copy of the conversations transcript to their email address.
- Hide test conversations: Toggle this to enable or disable test conversations to influence your reports.

Figure 1: The Conversation History settings in Drift