Having high volume in your inbox is great! That means that your Playbooks are highly engaging and you're having lots of conversations with prospects and customers!
However, sometimes team members can forget to close conversations or leads don't finish your bot flows. You might be using some of our integrations that sync when a conversation is closed. We know manually combing your inbox and closing them (even 25 at a time) can be a pain, so now you can set them to close after a certain period of time!
This ensures
- No "missing" leads in Salesforce and Marketo
- Up-to-date information for all your contacts when they have new conversation activity in Drift
- Inbox tidiness
Plan availability:
Auto-Closing Conversations is available on all Drift plans. Please note: The features discussed in this article are for Drift Chat Only. Auto-Close is not available for Drift Video users at this time.
Setup
Setting conversations to auto-close is easy! Head to Settings > App Settings > Conversations > Advanced or click here!
Simply toggle the setting on, and select or type in the amount of minutes/hours you'd like before a conversation auto-closes.

You can also choose to only apply this setting to conversations which had no human participants. Just check the box!
Enabling this setting will not automatically close any conversations prior to this setting having been enabled.